hot dates

30/01/2010

I made these tonight. I popped them in the freezer for now. I’m having the Kelly’s over for dinner next week and can’t wait to unthaw and bake them. My camera is in Victoria for the weekend so there is no pictures of them… unfortunately. It was my first time making pie dough, I think it went alright but I guess we’ll see! I had a bunch of almost over ripe kiwi’s to use so I made up an apple and kiwi filling spiced with cinnamon and nutmeg.

This intrigues and occupies alot of my time.

Soup to come.

I also picked up some dates while browsing the bulk food aisles today. No, not the hunky muscular man type. Next week I am devoted to finding ways to bake them into delicious treats. I think I need to get out of the kitchen and have a REAL date.

Leave a Reply

