seabear

24/02/2010

Pretty much everything other than packing, planning, work and sleep has been put on hold. My 70L pack is sitting right next to my filled with all the essential band-aids, sunscreen, deet and camping towels a girl in Southeast Asia could need. Time to relax?

My landlord has reached the ulitmate of crazy and has made it our task to find a new tenant for the apartment… really? Well we’ve found a few and it’s onto her to do some screening.. whatever. I have 23 more sleeps, showers, hangouts and lonely evenings in this place.

Hmm what else.. oh, I barely bake or cook these days. I did make some great flax seed cinnamon buns for Valentines days. I thought it would be fitting to stuff them with sugary dates. Yum.

I made a great icing with my sister’s homemade caramel sauce she sent home with me.

I have a more heartfelt post brewing.. but I’d rather go make some cookies for the girls at the salon.

Leave a Reply

